Broker Check


Certified Financial Planner™

The Certified Financial Planner™ professional is one of the most recognized and respected credentials in the financial industry. Take it from the Wall Street Journal, which notes that “Anyone can hang out a sign as a financial planner, but that doesn’t make that person an expert … It’s best to go with a certified financial planner (CFP), which is an instant signal of credibility.”

To learn more about the CFP designation, watch the video below or visit

Download PDF

Certified Investment Management Analyst

The Certified Private Wealth Advisor® designation continues to be one of the most distinguished certifications a wealth advisor can earn and is administered by the Investments & Wealth Institute and taught in conjunction with The University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

To earn certification, CPWA professionals must meet a five-year experience requirement, successfully complete coursework in advanced wealth management strategies, and pass a comprehensive examination covering 11 core topics, including applied behavioral finance, planning for executives, tax planning, charitable giving, estate planning, and wealth transfer. To maintain certification, CPWA professionals must meet ongoing continuing education requirements and adhere to the Institute’s Code of Professional Responsibility. Investment & Wealth Institute (Institute) awards CPWA certification. Visit for more information.

Download PDF


Rutgers University Rutgers University

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Economics/Finance/Psychology

Completed 1998 – 2002

Activities: Undergrad Studies, Collegiate Wrestler, Martial Arts 



University of Chicago Booth School of Business Executive Education

Completed, Executive Education

Education 2021 - 2021

Activities and societies: Omar F. Cujar holds the Certified Private Wealth Advisor® certification, administered by the Investments & Wealth Institute and taught in conjunction with The University of Chicago Booth School of Business.



Florida Atlantic University

Completed Executive Continuing Education - Attended the FAU College of Business to attain my CFP® designation

2005 - 2006

The Certified Financial Planner (CFP®) designation is awarded by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc. (CFP Board) to financial analysts who possess a bachelor’s degree or equivalent, complete a CFP Board-registered education program or equivalent, pass a ten hour examination over a two day period, have 36 months of qualifying professional work experience, meet certain character and fitness standards, and pass a background check. The CFP® designation requires 30 hours of continuing education every two years.